CIO of the Year Awards

ABC Special Section ABC Announcement

Congratulations to our 2020 winners!


Rich Gilbert

Large Enterprise

David Brooks


Roxanne Seymour

Large Corporate

Matt Diamond


Marcus Wasdin

Public Sector

Michael Casdorph

2020 Keynote

Fletcher Previn, CIO, IBM

As IBM’s Chief Information Officer, Fletcher Previn leads a global team of 12,000 whose mission is to prioritize the user experience and provide secure, global IT at scale for ~350,000 IBM employees worldwide. Fletcher defines the IT strategy, tools, devices, and infrastructure that create a productive internal environment. Under his leadership, IBM has pioneered new ways of delivering IT by establishing an agile culture and operationalizing design to better enable IBM's transformation to a cognitive enterprise.

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient

Greg Morrison, SVP & CIO (fmr), Cox Enterprises

Greg is the retired Senior Vice President and Corporate Chief Information Officer for Cox Enterprises, Inc. Cox Enterprises is a leading communications, media and automotive services company with revenues exceeding $22 billion and approximately 60,000 employees. For eighteen years as CIO of Cox Enterprises, Greg was responsible for delivering all information technology and cyber security solutions. He is known for authorship of large-scale business transformations, key technology deployments that accelerate the digitization of manual business processes, a commitment to career path modeling of IT professional and his passion for diverse leadership teams. He was named among the industry's top performing CIOs who have shown unparalleled leadership to drive innovation and transformation in their businesses.

Join us as we honor technology leaders in Georgia.