Georgia CIO of the Year Awards

Established in 1998, the Georgia CIO of the Year® Awards is the premier technology executive recognition program of its kind. This annual event honors chief information officers who have demonstrated excellence in technology leadership. CIOs are recognized in five categories: Global, Enterprise, Corporate, Non-profit / Public Sector, and a special Lifetime Achievement Award.

The CIO Awards enjoy the active participation of more CIOs than any other technology event in Georgia. It has sold-out for the past five years and approximately to 1,000 attendees representing over 300 organizations.

Experience what giving a CIO the recognition they deserve looks like.

Award Categories


Over $500M in revenue and multinational


Over $500M in revenue


Up to $500M in revenue


Healthcare, government, education and not-for-profit organizations

Selection Criteria

  • Innovation in strategy and implementation of enterprise-wide IT systems.

  • Leadership and management effectiveness.

  • Business value created as a direct result of IT operations for the organization.

  • Community involvement in industry and or philanthropy outside their organization.

Nominee  Requirements

  • Holds the title of chief information officer or equivalent senior IT leadership position.

  • Is a member of top management.

  • Primarily responsible for the IT operations of a Georgia-based organization or subsidiary located in Georgia.

  • Has held current position since April 1 of the year before the Awards ceremony.

Become an Awards Sponsor

Contact Us

Have a question about GeorgiaCIO? We'd love to help! Please submit your inquiry below and someone from our staff will be in touch shortly.

Not readable? Change text.